FIREARMS SAFETY COURSES
IN PARTNERSHIP WITH
Certified Firearms Instruction provides firearms training, self-defense and safety classes for individuals, classes, or groups.
3 HOUR CERTIFICATION COURSE:
BASIC FIREARM SAFETY $80.00
- Florida gun laws & self defense
- Principles of Firearm Safety
- Safe Guns & Safe Children
- Proper Gun Handling & Cleaning
- Shooting: grip, stance & aim
- Live-fire exercise on the range
ADDITIONAL SHOOTING INSTRUCTIONS
Beginner or advanced One-to-One shooting
with a Certified Instructor:
Available to students after completing the
Certification course for just $20
All Course Fees Include:
- Eye & Ear Protection
- License Applications
You’re only 3 steps away from your Concealed Weapons License.
Take Our Certification Course
Classroom: Florida Gun Laws & Firearm Safety
On the range: pistol shooting with an instructor
License training requirements are done in 3 hours!
Submit Your Application
Send a copy of your Training Certification &
license application to the Florida Department of
Agriculture & Consumer Services for processing
Or visit one of the many satellite offices to submit it electronically
Receive Your License
Florida’s firearm license is valid in 35 states.
Processing takes about 4 to 6 weeks, and your
license is simply renewed every 7 years by mail
RESERVE YOUR SEAT NOW!
Certified Firearms Instruction
104 E Indiana Ave, DeLand, FL, 32720
Monday and Friday 10 am – 3 pm
Tuesday through Thursday 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday 9 am – 1 pm
Also available by appointment!